Saline County Kansas

Official County Government Website

You are here: Government > County

County Commissioners

Photo of Commissioner Shadwick

District 1

Monte Shadwick (R)

1 7 8 10 15 16 17
Cambria Dayton Elm Creek

Photo of Commissioner Vidricksen

District 2

Robert Vidricksen II (R)

18 19 20 21 22 23 24
Eureka Greeley (1, 2, 3) Gypsum

Photo of Commissioner Sparks

District 3

Rodger Sparks (R)

25 26 27 28 29 30 31 34 36
Liberty Walnut

Photo of Commissioner Weese

District 4

James L. Weese (R)

Vice Chairman
12 13 14 32 33 35
Falun Smolan Smoky View Washington

Photo of Commissioner White

District 5

Michael J. White (R)

2 3 4 5 6 9 11
Glendale Ohio Pleasant Valley Smoky Hill Spring Creek

County Commission Meetings

The Saline County Board of Commissioners meet on Tuesdays at 9:00am at the City-County Building, 300 West Ash, in Room 107 with an annual reorganization meeting on the second Tuesday in January.


You can email your County Commissioner at any time by clicking contact us below:  


Contact Us

Saline County Board of Commissioners

The Saline County Board of Commissioners is the governing body representing the citizens of Saline County. State Statute authorizes the Commission to perform legislative and administrative powers and duties. The Commission establishes the budget for all County departments, elected and appointed; forges policies for Saline County to be implemented by the County Administrator; approves contracts; and enacts resolutions and regulations to ensure the public health, safety and well-being of all Citizens of Saline County.


There are five (5) members on the Board of Commissioners with one (1) Commissioner elected from ech of the five (5) districts. The districts are divided equally on the basis of population and in accordance with state statutes and are realigned every 3 years if needed. Four (4) year terms of office are staggered so that no more than three (3) Commissioners are elected at any general election. Commissioners are elected on a partisan basis. 

Contact Our Office

Saline County Commission

Lynda, Office Technician

300 W Ash Room 217

(785) 309-5825


Older agenda packets and minutes can be found here.

Copyright Saline County Kansas© 2020. All Rights Reserved.