Saline County Kansas

Official County Government Website

You are here: Departments > Elections Office

Saline County Elections

Jamie R Doss, MCC, FIO

Saline County Master County Clerk,  

Election Officer

Freedom of Information Officer

Contact Us


City/County Building

300 W Ash St, Room 215

PO Box 5040
Salina, KS 67402-5040


Office: (785) 309-5820
Fax:    (785) 309-5826


Office Hours:

Monday - Friday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Closed Holidays & Weekends

Our Team

Katina, Deputy County Clerk
Tammi, Deputy Election Officer
Jodee, Office Technician
Jamy, Voter Registration Technician



The Clerk/Election Office is dedicated to the taxpayers/voters of Saline County; we strive to fulfill the statutory duties of the office in a prompt and effective manner; and we continue to make customer service, accuracy and transparency our top priorities.



PRIMARY ELECTION, If Required                                                      AUGUST 3, 2021


GENERAL ELECTION                                                                        NOVEMBER 2, 2021

Election Calendar (pending)

Candidate List - Unofficial until June 1st at Noon

How can I get a ballot by mail? - complete the form and return by email, mail or fax



The Saline County Clerk and Election Office has many duties.  Though it would be impossible to list every job that every county clerk/election officie does, a snapshot is available below.  The County Clerk's duties are listed nearly 1,000 times in Kansas State Statutes.

Ballot Drop Box


Ballot Box Location:  300 W Ash St!


(Circle drive South side of the City-County Building)


Safe and Secure!

24/7 Drive-Up Option!

No Stamp Required!





SIGN - Envelope must be signed to be counted.


SEAL - Seal voted ballot in the return envelope.


DELIVER - Insert envelope by the deadline.


Ballot drop boxes are open 20 days prior to Election Day.


Ballot must be returned to the ballot drop box by 7 p.m. on Election Day

Live Forms

  • 2021 Election Worker Response Portal

Copyright Saline County Kansas© 2020. All Rights Reserved.