You are here: Election Office > Current Elections

 VOTER IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS

If you're a registered voter, all you need to vote is your Driver's License, Military ID, Kansas College ID or other qualifying ID card.

For a list of accepted identification and additional information go to gotVoterID.com or call 800-262-VOTE

PRIMARY ELECTION 2015 (if needed)

 

DATE

SCHEDULE

Saturday, January 17 

Federal Ballots Mailed (Deadline)

Tuesday, January 27

Noon Deadline for Candidates to File or Withdraw 

Tuesday, February 10

REGISTRATION BOOKS CLOSE at 5 p.m.

Wednesday,February 11

ADVANCE VOTING BEGINS BY MAIL

Tuesday, February 17

ADVANCE VOTING BEGINS IN OFFICE 

Friday, February 27

Last Day to Mail Advance Ballots

Monday, March 2

Advance voting ends at NOON 

Tuesday, March 3

PRIMARY ELECTION DAY

Wednesday, March 4

Voter Registration Books Reopen

Monday, March 9

Primary Election CANVASS – 9:00 a.m.

 

GENERAL ELECTION 2015

DATE

SCHEDULE

Saturday, February 21  Federal Ballots Mailed (Deadline)
Tuesday, March 17 REGISTRATION BOOKS CLOSE at 5 p.m.
Wednesday, March 18 ADVANCE VOTING BEGINS BY MAIL
Tuesday, March 24 ADVANCE VOTING BEGINS IN OFFICE
Friday, April 3 Last Day to Mail Advance Ballots
Monday, April 6 Advance Voting ends at NOON
Tuesday, April 7 GENERAL ELECTION DAY
Wednesday, April 8 Voter Registration Books Reopen
Monday, April 13 General Election CANVASS - 9:00 a.m.