You are here: Commissioners

Saline County - Board of Commissioners


Mike White
District 5
Robert Vidricksen
District 2
Monte Shadwick
District 1
Rodger Sparks
District 3
Jim Weese
District 4


The Saline County Board of Commissioners is the governing body representing the citizens of the county. State statute authorizes the commission to perform legislative and administrative powers and duties. The Commission establishes the budget for all county departments, elected and appointed; forges policy for Saline County to be implemented by the County Administrator; approves contracts; and enacts resolutions and regulations to ensure the public health, safety and well-being of all citizens of Saline County.

There are five (5) members on the Board of Commissioners with one (1) commissioner elected from each of the five(5) commission districts. The districts are divided equally on the basis of population and in accordance with state statutes are realigned every 3 years. Four-year terms of office are staggered so that no more than three commissioners are elected at any general election. Commissioners are elected on a partisan basis.

You may reach the Commissioners at:

300 West Ash
Room 211
Salina, KS 67402 

P.O. Box 5040
Salina, KS 67402-5040 

Phone: 785-309-5825
Fax: 785-309-5826